Asian & Asian American Philanthropy

Tue, March 02, 2021 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
PT
Webinar

We are excited to host a conversation on Asian and Asian American Pacific Islander Philanthropy on Tuesday, March 2nd 2021, 4:00-5:00 PM PT / 5:00 - 6:00 PM MT / 6:00 - 7:00 PM CT / 7:00 - 8:00 PM ET.

Featuring an exciting virtual panel of philanthropists, our webinar will explore recent developments in Asian American philanthropy, share insights from the personal giving journeys of our speakers, and illuminate key opportunities and challenges in supporting underserved AAPI communities. 

We are excited to welcome the following speakers:

  • Richard Woo, Former CEO of Russell Family Foundation (moderator)

  • Yumiko Damashek, Former Corporate Executive & Board Member of Refugee Artisan Initiative 

  • Michael Jiang, Co-Founder of Matchbox Foundation & Former WeWork China CEO

  • Srilakshmi Remala, Remala Family Foundation & Program Officer at Gates Foundation

You’re invited to join us for an exciting, thought-provoking discussion to learn from the personal experiences of these donors of color.

Please register for this webinar here:

https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_tkehZhUjQe-aWlCgX0jt_g 

We look forward to your participation!