Events

Embracing the Diversity & Contributions of Black Muslims in America (Funder Briefing)

On Wednesday, October 13 at 2 pm EST/1 pm CST/11 am PST, join the third and final briefing in RISE Together Fund and Pillars Fund’s funder briefing series that highlights how Black Muslim-led organizations are organizing and advocating for better inclusion in civic life. Over this series, we have heard from historians, mental health advocates, organizers, and arts and culture changemakers. In this final briefing, you’ll hear from Black Muslim leaders in Raleigh, San Diego, and the Twin Cities about how they are pursuing justice in the education system, expanding voting rights within prisons, and working to abolish systems of surveillance targeting Black Muslims and all people of color. We will share concrete ways that grantmakers can commit to including and supporting these communities over the long term.

Register here!

×