Webinar: The State of AAPI Philanthropy

Mon, September 14, 2020 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
ET
Webinar

The State of AAPI Philanthropy

SOLD OUT

We have reached maximum capacity for this event, but if you are an AAPIP Member, you might still be able to participate! Please email marnelle [at] aapip.org with email header "AAPIP Member seeking to attend The State of AAPI Philanthropy Webinar". 

AAPIP is pleased to launch AAPIP at 30: Solidarity Matters with a webinar that unveils a new report, The State of AAPI Philanthropy. This report is a collaboration with AAPI Data and other community foundation partners. Over the past thirty years, AAPIP has provided leadership in philanthropy to reveal blind spots and introduce new strategies for philanthropic action. AAPIP’s first report in 1992 Invisible And In Need documented a 0.2% rate of philanthropic giving to AAPI communities during a corresponding 95% explosive growth rate within AAPI communities in the U.S. In 2020, we embark on creating a new baseline of knowledge in AAPI Philanthropy that will serve us in the years to come.

Webinar Details:
Monday, September 14, 2020
10:00 am PDT / 12:00 pm CDT / 1:00 pm EDT

Please join AAPIP and Karthick Ramakrishnan from AAPI Data for an exciting webinar that provides an overview of the new report, covering topics ranging from diversity in mainstream philanthropy, growth of AAPI community and family foundations, and transformative investments in AAPI-serving nonprofits.