Read up on the latest news from AAPIP’s networks

Subscribe to our newsletter for updates about news and events.


Announcing 2013 Banyan Tree Honorees

AAPIP is pleased to announce the 2013 Banyan Tree Honorees: Thomas C. Layton, President and Stacie Ma’a, Vice President of The Wallace Alexander Gerbode Foundation. The Banyan Tree Award is presented to an individual or institution in philanthropy with a demonstrated commitment to Building Democratic Philanthropy.


New Campaign and Partnership Launched in 2012

Peggy Saika, Executive Director

What if each of us fully embraced the power of leveraging individual action for collective good? What if we all shared a vision that the sum of our actions is greater than the parts alone?


Noelle Ito Receives White House “Champion of Change” Award

Noelle Ito, AAPIP Director of Community Philanthropy, received a White House “Champion of Change” award on August 17, 2012 as part of President Barack Obama’s Winning the Future initiative. Honorees are selected by the White House Office of Public Engagement, in partnership with AmeriCorp Alumni and the Corporation for National & Community Service. Noelle served with the AmeriCorp National Youth Service Project in Washington DC at the beginning of her career in the public interest.

Origin Story

In 1990, the number of Asian Americans/Pacific Islanders (AAPIs) on U.S. foundation staff had grown slightly but still represented a

Want to receive the latest AAPIP updates and events directly to your inbox?